The Civitan Club of Pittsfield announces its officers and board of directors for 2015-2016.

The following individuals serve as executive officers as of Oct. 1: Janet R. Smargie, president; Marsha McDermott, president-elect; Donald Rochelo, vice president; Ellen Armold, interim treasurer; and Roberta Passenant, secretary.

The board of directors includes David Bubriski, immediate past president; George Austin, Edward Burniske Jr., Ray Boudreau, Jean Bednarski, Dawn Giftos, and Barbara Osborne, along with honorary board member, Peter Giftos.

The Civitan Club of Pittsfield is a chapter of Civitan International, a worldwide association of local community service clubs.

Information: Smargie at 413-329-3324 or write to The Civitan Club of Pittsfield, P.O. Box 42, Pittsfield, MA 01202-0042.