Tuesday, March 11
DALTON — Nomination papers for positions on the annual town election ballot are available at the Town Clerk's office.

Positions up for re-election on the May 12 ballot include two Select Board members, moderator, one Planning Board member, one cemetery trustee, three library trustees, one Dalton Housing Authority member and three Finance Committee members.

Planning Board and Housing Authority members serve terms of five years, the moderator serves a one-year term, and the remaining position terms are three years.

Both Selectmen seeking re-election, David E. Fairfield and Thomas S. Szczepaniak, have signed nomination papers to seek a second term. Thomas A. Burgner has already filed nomination papers for one of the Select Board seats, while two other individuals have taken out — but have not returned — papers.

Also seeking re-election is Moderator Ronald J. Marcella Sr.; cemetery trustee Marjorie E. Limburg and Gail A. Pinna; Dalton Housing Authority member Patricia A. Stottle; and Finance Committee members Henry H. Williams, George H. Bissell and Richard E. Lacatell.

Appointed library trustee Max Ehrlich has not yet decided whether he will seek a re-election bid.

The deadline for nomination paper submissions to the Board of Registrars is 5 p.m., March 24.