Wednesday February 20, 2013

Dalton Fire District Treasurer/Clerk Deborah Cotter has announced that nomination papers for the annual May elections may be obtained in the treasurer’s office located in the fire station, 20 Flansburg Ave.

Hours are 8 a.m. to 3 p.m., Monday through Friday.

The deadline to submit nomination papers is Monday, April 22. The following office are to be filled:

Prudential Committee, three years; Water Commissioners, three years; Auditor, one year; and Moderator, one year.

Incumbents seeking re-election are Richard D. Olsted, Prudential Committee; James O. Driscoll, water commissioner; Jeri Kubicki, auditor; and Ronald Marcella, moderator.