Dalton Fire District Clerk Deborah Cotter has announced that nomination papers may be obtained in the treasurer’s office for the annual May elections.

The office is located in the fire station, 20 Flansburg Ave. Hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

The deadline to submit nomination papers is Monday, March 31.

The following offices to be filled are: Prudential Committee, three years; Water Commissioner, three years; Auditor, one year; Moderator, one year.

Incumbents holding positions for re-election are Adelard Nadeau, Prudential Committee; Camillus Cachat, water commissioner; and Jeri Kubicki, auditor.

The Fire District Annual Meeting will be held Tuesday, May 13. The voting polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. when the meeting begins in the fire station.