RICHMOND — The annual Richmond town election on May 21 will feature a three-way race for a School Committee seat.

The only race listed on the annual ballot pits Adeline Ellis, of Sleepy Hollow Road, Julia Sabourin, of Orchard Circle, and Paula Patterson, of Shore Road, for a three-year seat on the School Committee.

The seat is open because incumbent Bianca Daigle is not seeking re-election.

Other candidates, all unopposed on the ballot, are Neal Pilson, of East Road, for selectman for three years; Louise Maron, of Stevens Glen Road, and Frederick Schubert Jr., of East Road, for two seats on the Board of Health.

Also uncontested are John Mason, of East Road, and Patricia Callahan, of Lenox Road, for two seats on the Finance Committee; John Vittori, of Caanan Road, for Planning Board; Nanci McConnell, of Lenox Road, for library trustee, and John Whitney, of Yokun Road, for moderator.

Polls are open from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Town Hall, according to Town Clerk Katherine Zahn.

— Jim Therrien