Our Opinion: Film credits get panned

09/20/2014 12:10 AM EDT
Whatever the benefits of the state’s film tax credit program it could be doomed by Wednesday’s report from the Department of Revenue. 
Full Story
Our Opinion: New health care model
09/19/2014 10:57 AM EDT - The shocking closing of North Adams Regional Hospital forced a taking stock of changing health care realities that would bear down on NARH even if it were operating today as before. Full Story

Our Opinion: A sad case in Savoy
09/18/2014 12:11 AM EDT - Regardless of the dismissal of more than 30 counts of animal cruelty against a Savoy man Tuesday on what amounts to a technicality, a valuable lesson can be taken away from this sad case. Full Story

 
LETTERS TO THE EDITOR
Letter: Military powe is not answer

09/20/2014 12:10 AM EDT
To the editor of THE EAGLE: When are we going to turn to God and rely on Him instead of relying on military power? 
Full Story
Letter: Clairmont comes through
09/20/2014 12:10 AM EDT - To the editor of THE EAGLE: On July 29, lightning struck a tree at the front of my property on Jason Street. Full Story

Letter: Impersonal touch in schools
09/20/2014 12:10 AM EDT - To the editor of THE EAGLE: I was dumbfounded when I read Saturday’s article "Imprinting a better future. Full Story

Letter: The myth of a Christian nation
09/19/2014 12:11 AM EDT - To the editor of THE EAGLE: It goes without saying that the beheadings of Jim Foley and Steven Sotloff were despicable acts carried out by despicable people. Full Story

Letter: Preserve Harper House
09/18/2014 12:11 AM EDT - To the editor of THE EAGLE: I read with alarm the Williamstown Historical Commission’s recent discussion of Williams College’s intent to demolish the Harper House to build a dormitory. Full Story

Letter: There is still time to save our planet
09/18/2014 12:11 AM EDT - To the editor of THE EAGLE: It is possible to take hopeful, affirmative action to address global climate change, even tucked away in our little corner of the Berkshire hills. Full Story

Letter: A tribute to Fort Hill Farm
09/18/2014 12:10 AM EDT - To the editor of THE EAGLE: Lauren and Anthony Quinto, of Fort Hill Farm on Fort Hill Avenue in the westside of Pittsfield, have brought us the freshest, most beautiful vegetables and flowers of the season. Full Story

(Koji Sasahara/AP)
The Kuro taste: Peppery tang and hint of squid ink

TOKYO (AP) — The first Kuro, or black, burger had a black bun and sauce. Last year's edition, the Kuro Ninja, added a slice of (non-black) bacon to the signature black components. Full Story
(John Shearer/John Shearer/Invision/AP)
Lady Gaga: 'It's a very happy time in my life'

NEW YORK (AP) — After hip surgery and parting ways with her longtime manager, Lady Gaga says things are looking up. Full Story