Andy Bachetti picks up first Lebanon Valley Speedway feature win of season


WEST LEBANON, N.Y. >> Andy Bachetti took command of the Modified feature Saturday night at Lebanon Valley Speedway, and never let go to pick up his first feature win of the season.

Paul Gilardi was on the pole for the Modified feature, but Brian Berger made a move early on. Bachetti started fourth, got past two cars quickly and then passed Berger when his car went up the track in turn 3 on the seventh lap. Bachetti had smooth sailing from there.

"We just have to keep it up," Bachetti said in a release from Lebanon Valley. "Hopefully we're back on track. Gotta thank all my sponsors; everybody who's involved here.

"We've had two tough years. We've been in a little bit of a slump, but hopefully we're pullling out of it."

Berger held off a hard charging Kenny Tremont Jr. for second. Kolby Schroder was fourth and Steve Hough took fifth.

In the Pro Stock Division, Chuck Towslee went wire-to wire for his seventh career Pro Stock win.

Rob Yetman took advantage of a yellow flag on lap nine to make his move. Yetman passed a number of drivers, including a group of five, after the restart. Yetman did pass Rick Dempsey toward the end of the race, but could not catch Towslee.

Dempsey finished third, followed by Chad Arsenault and Nick Hilt.

The Sportsman feature went to Frank Hoard Jr. Hoard had won the pole, but was trailing Whitey Slavin on the fourth lap. On a restart, Slavin pulled away, but his car overheated and he went to the pits on the seventh lap.

Hoard took the lead and never surrendered it. Timothy Davis was second, followed by Jim Boardman, John Virgilio and Jeff Watson.


Heavy Hauler/Slovak Excavating Modified Feature (30 laps) — 1. Andy Bachetti, 2. Brian Berger, 3. Kenny Tremont Jr., 4. Kolby Schroder, 5. Steve Hough.

Sportsman Feature (20 laps) — 1. Frank Hoard Jr., 2. Timothy Davis, 3. Jim Boardman, 4. John Virgilio, 5. Jeff Watson.

Pro Stock Feature (20 laps) — 1. Chuck Towslee, 2. Rob Yetman, 3. Rick Dempsey, 4. Chad Arsenault, 5. Nick Hilt.

Pure Stock Feature No. 1 (8 laps) — 1. Gary O'Brien, 2. Larry Perez, 3. Bill Deak Sr., 4. Clifford Booth, 5. Brian Walsh.

Pure Stock Feature No. 2 (8 laps) — 1. Bill Deak Jr., 2. Ed Hatch, 3. Dan Cote, 4. Mike Arnold, 5. Tim Thompson.

Pure Stock Feature No. 3 (8 laps) — 1. Shawn Perez, 2. Jeff Meltz Jr. 3, Jay Casey, 4. Jason Meltz, 5. Kevin Paul.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions