Andy Bachetti records fourth win of summer at Lebanon Valley Speedway


WEST LEBANON, N.Y. >> For the fourth time this summer, Andy Bachetti has claimed the Modified Feature at Lebanon Valley Speedway.

The Sheffield, Mass. driver held off Kenny Tremont, Jr. to win Saturday night's Modified Feature. By finishing second, Tremont cut the 43-point lead of points leader Brett Hearn to single digits.

An early incident had damaged cars all over the banked oval, so the red flag came out. That gave workers a chance to clear the tracks and get Kyle Hoffman away from the track and to a local hospital to be evaluated.

On the next green, Rob Pitcher took the lead but was quickly chased down by Bachetti. As Bachetti nursed the lead, another yellow came out in the aftermath of some contact between Hearn and Tyler Dippel. The incident forced Hearn out of the race.

Tremont, who suffered some car damage earlier in the race, hung on to finish second, while Brian Berger was third.

There were two Small Block Modified features to make up for the loss of the feature on Aug. 13. Tremont, who had a great race in the Modified, did that one — make that two — better.

Tremont went from the middle of the pack in the first feature, quickly taking the lead and holding off the field for a win.

In the second feature, Tremont started from the second row, biding his time behind Brian Sandstedt and Demetrios Drellos. With 10 of the 24 laps remaining, Sandstedt and Drellos made contact with each other. That resulted in flat tires for both. More importantly for Tremont, it provided him an opening to take over first and roll to victory.

Tremont now leads the Small Block Modified Points race.

The King of Dirt Pro Stock feature saw Paul LaRochelle holding the lead early. But with three laps left, Jay Corbin tried to slide under LaRochelle's car, but there was some contact and LaRochelle could not continue.

Daniel Sanchez slipped past those two before the caution came out. Corbin could not catch Sanchez on the restart, and despite some late contact, Sanchez held on for the victory.


Big Block Modified Feature (30 Laps) — 1) Andy Bachetti, 2) Ken Tremont Jr, 3) Brian Berger, 4) J.R. Heffner, 5) Rob Pitcher, 6) Tyler Dippel, 7) Chad Jeseo, 8) Matt Pupello, 9) Keith Flach, 10) Kyle Sheldon, 11) Mike King, 12) Kyle Armstrong, 13) Paul Gilardi, 14) Kolby Schroder, 15) Elmo Reckner, 16) Denny Soltiz, 17) Mike Keeler, 18) Olden Dwyer, 19) Eddie Marshall, 20) Brett Hearn, 21) John Ruchel, 22) Kyle Hoffman, 23) Wayne Jelley, 24) Steve Hough

King Of Dirt – Jim Langenback Memorial Pro Stock Feature Results (30 Laps) — 1) Daniel Sanchez, 2) Jay Corbin, 3) Jon Routhier, 4) Jason Casey, 5) Steven LaRochelle, 6) Rob Yetman, 7) Frank Twing, 8) Robbie Speed, 9) Den Charbonneau, 10) Dan Older, 11) Nick Stone, 12) Mike White, 13) Tim McCarthy, 14) Scott Govertsen, 15) Rich Crane, 16) Byron Wescott, 17) Gus Holliner, 18) Paul LaRochelle, 19) Joe LaFlamme, 20) Hugh Page, 21) Devon Camnga, 22) Jay Casey, 23) Rich Colesanti, 24) Rick Duzlak, 25) Ray Hall Jr, 26) Chuck Dumblewski, 27) Jeremy Cole, DNS) Rick Dempsey, DNS) Chuck Towslee, DNS) Nick Hilt, DNS) Sparky Reiley

Small Block Modified Feature (24 Laps) — 1) Ken Tremont Jr, 2) Brett Haas, 3) Alan Houghtaling, 4) Ray Hall Jr, 5) Frank Harper, 6) Chad Pierce, 7) Frank Hoard III, 8) J.R. Heffner, 9) Ricky Davis, 10) Tom Faxxon, 11) Brian Peterson, 12) Brian Sandstedt, 13) Jason Tompkins, 14) Ryan Charland, 15) Demetrios Drellos, 16) Ryan Darcy, 17) Chad Jeseo, 18) Olden Dwyer, 19) Kim Lavoy, 20) Pete Carlotto, 21) Kenny Aanonsen Jr, 22) Jason Herrington

Small Block Modified Feature (Rain Delayed from 8/13/16) (24 Laps) — 1) Ken Tremont Jr, 2) Pete Carlotto, 3) Jason Herrington, 4) Frank Harper, 5) Ray Hall Jr., 6) Olden Dwyer, 7) Kim Lavoy, 8) Brian Sandstedt, 9) Brett Haas, 10) Frank Hoard III, 11) Brian Peterson, 12) J.R. Heffner, 13) Demetrios Drellos, 14) Ricky Davis, 15) Chad Jeseo, 16) Chad Pierce, 17) Ryan Darcy, 18) Kenny Aanonsen Jr., 19) Alan Houghtaling

PureStock #1 (8 Laps) — 1)Dan Cote, 2) Aaron Fachini, 3) Scott Morris, 4) Doug Olds, 5) Dave Fachini, 6) Joe Walcott, 7) Wuggie Burdick, 8) Kevin Paul, 9) Edwin Thomason, 10) E.J. Legeyt, 11) Dave Stickles

PureStock #2 (8 Laps) — 1) Chris Streeter, 2) John Devine, 3) Shown Perez, 4) Zach Sorrentino, 5) Tim Thompson, 6) Karen Vanhagen, 7) Brian Walsh, 8) Dennis O'Connor Jr, 9) James Dellea, 10) Nick Reilly, 11) Ed Hatch

PureStock #3 (12 Laps) — 1) Jeff Meltz Jr, 2) Jason Meltz, 3) Jeff Meltz, 4) Gary O'Brien, 5) Jay Casey, 6) Harold Robitalle, 7) Zach Seyerlein, 8) Clifford Booth, 9) Chris Murphy, 10) Al Relyea, 11) Dom Denue, 12) Larry Perez, 13) Mike Arnold, 14) Ray Hall Sr, 15) Jeff Kreutzinger


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions