Berkshire County's polling places

Monday November 5, 2012

Here are polling places by town in Berkshire County, along with the number of the town or city hall that residents should call with any questions or concerns. Polls are open Tuesday from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

ADAMS: Department of Public Works garage, 92 N. Summer St.; 743-8320.

ALFORD: Town Hall, 5 Alford Center Road; 528-4536.

BECKET: Town Hall, 557 Main St.; 623-8934, ext. 11.

CHESHIRE: Senior Center, 119 School St.; 743-1690.

CLARKSBURG: Senior Center; 663-8255.

DALTON: Community Center, 400 Main St.; 684-6111.

EGREMONT: Fire Station, 175 Egremont Plain Road; 528-0182, ext. 11.

FLORIDA: Town Office, 379 Mohawk Trail; 664-6685.

GREAT BARRINGTON (528-3140, ext. 3.)

Precincts A, C, D: Fire Station, State Road.

Precinct B (Housatonic): Community Center, Main Street.

HANCOCK: Hancock School, Route 43; 738-5225.

HINSDALE: Town Hall, 39 South St.; 655-2301.

LANESBOROUGH: Town Hall, 83 North Main St.; 442-1351.

LEE: Crossway Village, 21 Crossway; 243-5505. (Note: For the Nov. 2 election, the entrance to the polls will be on Crossway; construction in the back of the buildling makes it dangerous to enter from the back of the building.)

LENOX: Town Hall, 6 Walker St.; 637-5506.

MONTEREY: Fire Hall, 417 Main Road; 528-5175.

MOUNT WASHINGTON: Town Hall, 118 East St.; 528-2839.

NEW ASHFORD: Town Hall, 199 Mallory Road; 458-5461

NEW MARLBOROUGH: Town Hall, 807 Mill River Southfield Road; 229-8278.

NORTH ADAMS (662-3015)

Ward 1, 2, 5: St. Elizabeth's Parish Center, St. Anthony Drive.

Ward 3: Ashland Park Apartments, 150 Ashland St.

Ward 4: Greylock School, Upper Phelps Avenue Entrance

OTIS: Town Hall, 1 N. Main St.; 269-0101.

PERU: Community Center, 3 E. Main Road; 655-8312.

PITTSFIELD (499-9460)

Ward 1, Precincts A & B : Reid School, 950 North St.

Ward 2, Precinct A: Morningside School, 100 Burbank St.

Ward 2, Precinct B: Fire station, Somerset Avenue.

Ward 3, Precinct A: Providence Court, 379 East St.

Ward 3, Precinct B: Egremont School, 84 Egremont Ave.

Ward 4, Precinct A: Herberg School, 501 Pomeroy Ave.

Ward 4, Precinct B: Williams School, 50 Bushey Road

Ward 5, Precinct A: Masonic Temple, 116 South St.

Ward 5, Precinct B: Fire station, 311 W. Housatonic St.

Ward 6, Precinct A: Columbus Arms, 65 Columbus Ave.

Ward 6, Precinct B: Conte School, 200 W. Union St.

Ward 7, Precinct A: Fire station, 54 Peck's Road.

Ward 7, Precinct B: Capeless School, 86 Brooks Ave.

RICHMOND: Town Hall, 1529 State Road, Richmond; 698-3315.

SANDISFIELD: Old Town Hall, 3 Silverbrook Road; 258-4170.

SAVOY: Senior Center, 720 Main Road; 743-3759.

SHEFFIELD: Senior Center, 25 Cook Road; 229-8752.

STOCKBRIDGE: Town Offices, 50 Main St.; 298-4170.

TYRINGHAM: Town Hall, 116 Main Road; 243-2999.

WASHINGTON: Town Hall, 8 Summit Hill Road; 623-2185.

W. STOCKBRIDGE: Village School, 21 State Line Road; 232-0300.

WILLIAMSTOWN: Elementary School, 115 Church St.; 458-9341.

WINDSOR: Town Hall, 1890 Route 9; 684-3811.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions