Brian Berger wins Modified Feature at Lebanon Valley Speedway


WEST LEBANON, N.Y. >> Brian Berger held off Brett Hearn for victory in the Modified Feature event on Saturday night for his first win of the year.

Berger earned the pole while Hearn started sixth.

Following a caution, Berger took a pretty good lead before Hearn caught him in the final laps. The two were side-by-side for the lead, but Berger held off Hearn for the victory.

"I have to admit, with [Hearn] starting so close, I didn't think I was going to be able to hold him off," Berger said. "With five to go, I started to believe I could do it. With two to go, [Hearn] hit me, so I knew he was there. I did everything I could to keep him behind me and we did it."

Keith Flach was third while Tyler Dippel was fourth and Andy Bachetti was fifth.

In the Small Block Modifieds, Hearn picked up the win after starting from the pole.

Kenny Tremont Jr. was second and Ricky Davis was third. Tremont Jr. began in the seventh spot and was able to move up, but Hearn picked up the victory.

For the King of Dirt Sportstman Series, Kevin Ward grabbed the win while Jeff Watson was second and Whitey Slavin was third.

Nick Anatriello hit the wall on turn 2 on the first lap to bring out a yellow. There were two more yellows as Ward stayed in the lead after earning the pole.


Andy's Speed Shop/Bulldog Concrete Modified Feature Results (30 laps): 1) Brian Berger, 2) Brett Hearn, 3) Keith Flach, 4) Tyler Dippel, 5) Andy Bachetti, 6) Eddie Marshall, 7) Kenny Tremont, Jr., 8) Steve Hough, 9) Kyle Hoffman, 10) Kyle Sheldon.

Small Block Modified Feature Results (24 laps): 1) Brett Hearn, 2) Kenny Tremont, Jr., 3) Ricky Davis, 4) Chad Pierce, 5) Tyler Dippel, 6) Frank Harper, 7) Ray Hall, Jr., 8) Olden Dwyer, 9) Frank Hoard, III, 10) Brett Haas.

King of Dirt Sportsman Feature Results (30 laps): 1) Kevin Ward, 2) Jeff Watson, 3) Whitey Slavin, 4) John Virgilio, 5) Adam Pierson, 6) Chris Lynch, 7) David Schilling, 8) Frank Hoard, Jr., 9) Scott Duell, 10) Cody Hunt.

Pro Stock Feature Results (20 laps): 1) Rick Dempsey, 2) Ray Hall, Jr., 3) Rick Duzlak, 4) Jon Routhier, 5) Jay Corbin, 6) Paul LaRochelle, 7) Steven LaRochelle, 8) Rob Yetman, 9) Victor Hopkins, 10) Hugh Page.

Pure Stock Feature No. 1 Results (8 laps): 1) Ed Hatch, 2) Dave Stickles, 3) Clifford Booth, 4) Ray Royals, 5) Joe Walcott, 6) Martina Martin, 7) Karen Verhagen, 8) Rich Smith, 9) Shawn Perez, 10) Dave Fachini.

Pure Stock Feature No. 2 Results (8 laps): 1) Chris Streeter, 2) Dan Cote, 3) Bob Palmer, 4) Tim Thompson, 5) Greg DeCamp, 6) Scott Morris, 7) Aaron Fachini, 8) Mark Dwyer, 9) Brian Walsh, 10) Kevin Paul.

Pure Stock Feature No. 3 Results (12 laps): 1) Gary O'Brien, 2) Larry Perez, 3) Dom Denue, 4) Al Relyea, 5) Ray Hall, Sr., 6) Jason Meltz, 7) Jeff Kreutziger, 8) Jeff Meltz, Sr., 9) Harold Robitaille, 10) Zach Seyerlein.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions