Cheshire: Hoosac Valley names John and Abigail Adams scholars


Hoosac Valley Middle & High School announces this year's Class of 2016 John and Abigail Adams scholarship recipients.

This scholarship is based on the student's high academic achievement on the MCAS exams.

Recipients are Shelby Allen, Peter Barrow, Rachel Carlo, Abby Chaput, Autumn Fetridge, Aron Filion, Elizabeth Gerwaski, Jared Haley, Aaron Holman-Vittone, Marlena Horton, Joshua Jarvis, Matthew Koperniak, Hunter Pratt, Jacob Prudhome, Mackenzie Rougeau, Madison Ryan, Haley Simard, and Danielle Soule.

The scholarship provides a tuition waiver for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a University of Massachusetts campus or participating Massachusetts state college, university or community college.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions