Gray re-elected to Sandisfield Board of Selectmen


SANDISFIELD -- Incumbent Jeffrey J. Gray retained a three-year seat on the Board of Selectmen, defeating challenger Mark P. Newman, 113-82, in town elections on Monday.

Meanwhile, challenger Bethany Perry defeated incumbent Ralph E. Morrison, 111-83, for a one-year term as auditor.

In the only other race on the ballot, Nazario Sanchez and Joseph P. Zeller both won re-election to three-year terms as constable. Both men won 132 votes. Dana Beardsley got 74 votes.

Incumbent winners included moderator (one year) John Skipp, Town Clerk (three years) Dolores C. Harasyko, Treasurer and Assessor (three years) Teresa L. Dellaguistina, school committee member (three years) Nicholas Dellaguistina, library trustee (five years) Clare M. English, Board of Health member (one year) Margaret O’Clair, and Board of Health member (three years) Victor Hryckvich.

On the Planning Board, Thomas H. Jacobs was re-elected to a one-year post; Robert H O’Brien Jr. won the two-year slot; Andrew L. Snyder, the three-year term; and Gary E. Bottums Sr., the five-year position.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions