Great Barrington: Monument Valley announces fourth quarter honor roll

Monday August 27, 2012

GREAT BARRINGTON -- Monument Valley Regional Middle School has announced its honor roll for the fourth marking period of the 2011-2012 school year. A total of 125 students attained the rank of either high honor or honor. This is 39 percent of students enrolled in the school.

In order to achieve the rank of high honors, a student must have an average of 90 in his/her subjects with no mark below 85. In order to achieve honors, a student must have an average of 85 in his/her subjects with no mark below 80.

Students must pass all subjects including music and physical education to make the honor rolls. Exploratory arts marks count towards the honor rolls.

High Honors

Grade 8: Emma Adler, Emma Ambler, Brianna Davis, Kayla Dillon, Mercedes Girona, Isaac Graves, Madilyn Heller, Sophia Horan, Kaye Kelly, Julia Miner, Samantha Mitchell, Amanda Morse, Ivey Mueller, Jacob Robbins, Victoria Ryan, Margaret Schmitz, Ann Snyder, Caroline Sprague, Faolan Sugarman-lash, Maia Vlcek.

Grade 7: Camille Beckwith, Tyler Briggs, Isabel Bronson, Julia Bronson, Megan Cabaniol, Mario Castro Jr., Sophia Cohen, Kevin Costello, Henry Flynn, Elias Garivaltis, Nicholas Gray, Halle Hassett, Isabelle Morley, Kelsey Netzer, Daniel Newey, Kira Payer, Morgane Pichard, Lyssa Richard, Delanie Rybacki, Sean Schaeffer, Katherine Smith, Maria Tucker, Lydia Vreeland, Matthew Walsh, Matthew Weston, Adam Whalen, Emma Wilber, Mitchell Zimmer.

Grade 6: Tristan Alston, Robert Baldwin, Zufan Bazzano, Benjamin Bergman, Rachel Bozza, Jackson Brex, Lillian Climo, Marshall Crescentini, Lucina Doren, Bram Fisher, Hannah Flynn, Michael Goretti, Hunter Hassett, Emma Houston, Emily Hunter, Olivia Jaffe, Jasmin Johannsdottir, Silas Lane, Scott Larochelle, Paolo Lichtenthal, Neel Mahida, Quinten McElhiney, Cynthia Mead, Hadley Mielke, Theresa Russell, Jake Ryel, Ariana Saporito, Katherine Sheridan, Sophie Shron, Richard Stanmeyer, Danielle Sweet, Alexa Troiano, Kevin Troiano, Jennyfer Vallejo, Isabelle Whalen, Nicholas Wohl.


Grade 8: Brittany Farina, Ryan Higgins, Becca Houle, William Robbins, Carly Shafiroff, Emma Skakel, Sydnie Strawn, Shane Van Tassel, Nancy Vo.

Grade 7: Haley Barrett, Janey Beardsley, Nathaniel Cormier, Leigh Duffin, Zachary Garrison, Eric Hernandez, Hailey Higgins, Emily Rada, Alexis Shumsky, Molly Stark, Kayne Wellauer, Meadow Wicke, Steven Wool.

Grade 6: Mary Alpert, Celia Armstrong, Connor Brownson, Kostandinos Cami, Hannah Clapp, Jacob Cum, Sheila Francisco, Kyle Germain, Lily Hughes, Isabella Masiero, Ethan Mazursky, Leah Moran, Anna Grace Nimmo, Matthew Parkes, Conor Prince, Daniel Santos, Sarah Sullivan.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions