Great Barrington: Monument Valley announces honor roll

Friday December 21, 2012

GREAT BARRINGTON -- Monument Valley Regional Middle School has announced the honor roll for the first marking period of the 2012-2013 school year.

A total of 95 students achieved the rank of high honor or honor. This represents 42 percent of students enrolled in grades 7 and 8 at Monument Valley.

High honors requires an average of 90 in his/her subjects with no mark below 85. Honors requires an average of 85 in his/her subjects with no mark below 80. Students must pass all subjects including music and physical education to make the honor rolls. Exploratory arts marks count towards the honor rolls.

High Honors

Grade 8: Joseph Aberdale, Camille Beckwith, Mario Castro Jr., Sophia Cohen, Kevin Costello, Elias Garivaltis, Nicholas Gray, Halle Hassett, Yasamin Moeini Feizabadi, Isabelle Morley, Kelsey Netzer, Lyssa Richard, Lydia Vreeland, Matthew Weston, Emma Wilber.

Grade 7: Tristan Alston, Robert Baldwin, Benjamin Bergman, Rachel Bozza, Jackson Brex, Connor Brownson, Lillian Climo, Jacob Cum, Lucina Doren, Bram Fisher, Mia Gidarakos, Michael Goretti, Hunter Hassett, Olivia Jaffe, Jasmin Johannsdottir, Silas Lane, Scott Larochelle, Paolo Lichtenthal, Quinten McElhiney, Cynthia Mead, Hadley Mielke, Leah Moran, Anna Grace Nimmo, Savanna Nolau, Matthew Parkes, Cedar Potter, Conor Prince, Jake Ryel, Ariana Saporito, Sabrina Shelton, Sophie Shron, Richard Stanmeyer, Alexa Troiano, Mackenzie Viola, Isabelle Whalen, Nicholas Wohl.


Grade 8: Ana Lucia Boorady Bloom, Isabel Bronson, Noah Clarke Sigmon, Leigh Duffin, Tyler Harrington, Eric Hernandez, Devin Katt, Brandon Louison, Mazeyar Moeini Feizabadi, Daniel Newey, Hanna Obrien, Piolo Jule Pasia, Morgane Pichard, Delanie Rybacki, Sean Schaeffer, Katherine Smith, Matthew Sprague, Mary Stephen, Matthew Walsh, Adam Whalen, Meadow Wicke, Mitchell Zimmer.

Grade 7: Mary Alpert, Allyssa Annecharico, Zufan Bazzano, Hannah Clapp, Marshall Crescentini, Zachary Fouser, Kyle Germain, Ava Guidette-Bocchino, Jared Henry, Lily Hughes, Clarra Louw, Neel Mahida, Lucy Manning, Ethan Mazursky, Theresa Russell, Daniel Santos, Katherine Sheridan, Brandon Stewart, Danielle Sweet, Kevin Troiano, Jennyfer Vallejo, Max Weidinger.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions