Great Barrington: Monument Valley names honor roll students


Monument Valley Regional Middle School announces the honor roll for the third marking period of the 2013-2014 school year. Eighty-seven students achieved the rank of high honors or honors. This is 41 percent of students enrolled in grades 7-8.

In order to achieve the rank of high honors, a student must have an average of 90 in his/her subjects with no mark below 85. In order to achieve honors, a student must have an average of 85 in his/her subjects with no mark below 80.

Students must pass all subjects including music and physical education to make the honor rolls. Exploratory arts marks count towards the honor rolls.

High Honors

Grade 8: Robert Baldwin, Karim Bockemuehl, Jackson Brex, Zachary Fouser, Michael Goretti, Olivia Jaffe, Silas Lane, Scott Larochelle, Paolo Lichtenthal, Neel Mahida, Ethan Mazursky, Quinten McElhiney, Dorian Page, Matthew Parkes, Conor Prince, Jake Ryel, Maya Sakharov, Nicholas Wohl.

Grade 7: Anna Abrahams, Charlotte Adelson, Jack Bertelli, Aubrey Blanchard, Walter Boyko, Dylan Brownson, Nicholas Dillon, Ahnaka Donsbough, Margot Douillet, Trudy Fadding, Noah Goble, Kyle Hawley, Lauren Kinne, Robin Lamb, Eva Letteron, Mitchell Monterosso, Olivia Nacht, Noel Powell, Diana Raifstanger, Anna Rubino, Brighton Sawyer, Reeve Schroeder, Charley Seckler, Wilson Sprague, Samantha Watson.


Grade 8: Tristan Alston, Benjamin Bergman, Katelynn Brake, Kostandinos Cami, Amanda Clark, Lillian Climo, Marshall Crescentini, Kyle Germain, Hunter Hassett, Lily Hughes, Clarra Louw, Lucy Manning, Cynthia Mead, Hadley Mielke, Shanti Nelson, Cedar Potter, Daniel Santos, Ariana Saporito, Katherine Sheridan, John Stanmeyer, Harry Sykes.

Grade 7: Hannah Barth, Connor Bryant, Caleb Carlson, Xavier Conway, Haley Couch, Jackson Cunningham, Michael Diskin, Meghan Hawkins, Isabel Haywood, Jack Higgins, Alexandria Hiller, Mary Nourse, Garrett Payer, Meredith Powell, Anne Provost, Braeden Rombach, Olivia Rubino, Ryan Shultis, Sophia Smith, Dylan Stoll-Tinker, Chase Strawn, William Vansant, Mae Whaley.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions