Great Barrington: Thursday Morning Club announces annual luncheon, RSYP award


The Great Barrington Thursday Morning Club will hold its annual luncheon Thursday, May 8, at Crissey Farm. At this meeting, President Wanda Beckwith will welcome the new incoming president, Claudette Callahan.

A charitable, educational and civic association, the Great Barrington Thursday Morning Club was founded and admitted into the State Federation in 1893.

Each year at the annual luncheon, the club awards a special financial gift. This year, the gift of $2,000 will be presented to Ananda M. Timpane, executive director of the Great Barrington Railroad Street Youth Project, and Yevin Roh, RSYP Drop-in-Center program director.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions