Hancock incumbents returned to office


HANCOCK -- Eight incumbents were returned to office unopposed in Monday’s annual town elections.

A total of 63 of the town’s 512 registered voters, or about 12 percent, participated in the election.

Re-elected on Monday were Moderator Brian Fairbank, Selectman Sherman Derby, School Committee member Tom Trimarchi, Cemetery Commission member Donald Cassavaugh to a three-year term, Finance Committee mem-
ber Mark Gaskill, planners Patricia Herrick and Derby, and Assessor Joe Riesz.

Non-incumbents elected were Matthew Clairmont, Bo-
ard of Health; Marvell Mon-
ette, Library Committee, Will-
iam Clarke, a write-in for a one-year term on the Cemetery Commission and Cindy Gra-
uman, a write-in for a two-year Cemetery Commission slot.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions