Heffner grabs Modified feature win at Lebanon Valley


WEST LEBANON, N.Y. — Fresh off a NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race last Wednesday, J.R. Heffner raced to his first Modified feature win of the season at Lebanon Valley Speedway on Saturday night.

Heffner quickly overtook pole-sitter Olden Dwyer for the lead, and Heffner never looked back.

At the end of the race, Heffner held off Kyle Sheldon by 1.9 seconds for the win.

In a release after the race, Heffner said Saturday was a must-win for him.

"We were in clean air. We had to do it. We had to win that race," Heffner said. "There was no other option."

Rob Pitcher took third, Keith Flach finished fourth and Kyle Armstrong finished fifth.

In the Small Block Modifieds, Kim LaVoy held off a late charge from Brett Haas to take her first win of the year. Brian Sandstedt finished third, Dwyer was fourth and Frank Harper finished fifth.

The DIRTcar Pro Stock Series came to Lebanon Valley on Saturday. As a result, only appearance points were on offer for Valley regulars, but a large field of 32 took the green.

Jay Corbin, who started fifth, finished first to take his first career DIRTcar Pro Stock Series win. Jon Routhier finished second and Chuck Towslee finished third.

In Pure Stock, Bill Deak, Jr., Zach Sorrentino and Jeff Kreutziger took home victories. In the 4-Cylinders, Jim Williams won in Single-Cam, while P.J. Bleau won in Dual-Cam.


NBT Bank Modified Feature results (30 laps) — 1. J.R. Heffner, 2. Kyle Sheldon, 3. Rob Pitcher, 4. Keith Flach, 5. Kyle Armstrong.

Small Block Modified Feature results (24 laps) — 1. Kim LaVoy, 2. Brett Haas, 3. Brian Sandstedt, 4. Olden Dwyer, 5. Frank Harper.

DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Feature results (30 laps) — 1. Jay Corbin, 2. Jon Routhier, 3. Chuck Towslee, 4. Daniel Sanchez, 5. Rob Yetman.

Pure Stock Feature No. 1 results (8 laps) — 1. Bill Deak, Jr., 2. Clifford Booth, 3. Mark Dwyer, 4. Karen Verhagen, 5. Dennis O'Connor, Jr.

Pure Stock Feature No. 2 results (8 laps) — 1. Zach Sorrentino, 2. Shawn Perez, 3. Dom Denue, 4. Bill Deak, Sr., 5. Chris Stalker.

Pure Stock Feature No. 3 results (12 laps) — 1. Jeff Kreutziger, 2. Jason Meltz, 3. Jeff Meltz, Sr., 4. Jay Casey, 5. Ray Hall, St.

4-Cylinder Single-Cam results (8 laps) — 1. Jim Williams, 2. Tim Meltz, 3. James Street, 4. Chris White, 5. Jethro Rossman.

4-Cylinder Dual-Cam results (8 laps) — 1. P.J. Bleau, 2. Kenny Stager, 3. Jared Powell, 4. Shawny Hazel, 5. Ammo Wright.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions