Incumbent wins moderator contest in Hancock town elections


HANCOCK— Incumbent Alex Kartrinakis defeated Brian Fairbank on Monday, by a vote of 73-43, for town moderator.

Blake Johnson defeated Walter Feltmate for a seat on the Planning Board by a vote of 67 to 44.

Olivia Leroux Johnson, with 85 votes, won the library trustee position. A write-in campaign for former library trustee Kathleen Gideon fell short with only 20 votes.

In unopposed races, incumbent Art Williams was re-elected to the Hancock Select Board.

Alex Kastrinakis and Bruce Gregorek won seats on the Hancock School Committee, while Olivia Leroux Johnson and incumbent Melanie Jackson won seats on the Board of Health.

Incumbent Mark Gaskill was elected constable, and Renee Hanson won a seat on the Finance Committee and, as incumbent, was re-elected as assessor. Julie Williams was re-elected tax collector and Joan Burdick was re-elected as town treasurer. Linda Burdick was returned as town clerk.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions