Keith Flach wins Big Block Modified feature at Lebanon Valley


WEST LEBANON, N.Y. -- Keith Flach took the lead in fourth lap on his way to winning Saturday night's caution flag-filled Big Block Modified feature race at Lebanon Valley Speedway. The win in the 30-lap race was Flach's first of the season.

Starting on the front row, Mike King went straight to the lead before the first caution flag came out after an incident involving five cars. The "King Fish" again went to the front on the restart, only to be plagued by handling issues and overtaken by Flach on lap four.

Flach maintained the lead throughout despite several more cautions, the worst of which came when Dannie Coreillis' car made contact with the frontstretch wall after contact with Guy Sheldon's car. That ended both drivers' nights -- Coreillis' car was unable to continue and Sheldon was black-flagged for rough driving.

Finishing behind Flach were Rob Pitcher, J.R. Heffner, Kenny Tremont Jr. and Brett Hearn.

In the Small Block Modified feature, Chad Jesco powered past Jim Fajczi on the ninth lap on his way to victory in the 20-lap race.

Other winners on Saturday night were Michael Sabia (Sportsman), Rob Yetman (Pro Stock), Jesse Murphy (Purestock 1), John Felarecki (Purestock 2) and Al Relyea (Purestock 2).


Saturday's results

Berkshire Bank Big Block Modified Feature (30 Laps): 1. Keith Flach; 2. Rob Pitcher; 3. J.R. Heffner; 4. Kenny Tremont Jr.; 5. Brett Hearn; 6. Kolby Schroder; 7. Kyle Sheldon; 8. Kyle Armstrong; 9. Eddie Marshall, 10. Brian Berger.

Armory Garage Small Block Modified Feature (20 Laps): 1. Chad Jeseo; 2. Wayne Jelley; 3. Brett Haas; 4. Tyler Dippel; 5. Jason Herrington; 6. Frank Hoard III; 7. Brian Sandstedt; 8. Kim LaVoy; 9. Chad Pierce; 10. Brian Peterson.

Budget Sportsman Feature (20 Laps): 1. Michael Sabia; 2. Mike Middleton; 3. Matt Pappa; 4. Jeff Watson; 5. Timothy Davis II; 6. Whitey Slavin; 7. Peter Carlotto; 8. Ray Hall Jr.; 9. Tommy Johnson; 10. Todd Lane.

Pro Stock Feature (20 Laps): 1. Rob Yetman; 2. Paul LaRochelle; 3. Victor, Hopkins; 4. Robbie Speed; 5. Rick Duzlak; 6. Daniel Sanchez; 7. Nick Hilt; 8. Jon Routhier; 9. Jay Corbin; 10. Tom Harkins.

Purestock Feature 1 (8 Laps): 1. Jesse Murphy; 2. Hunter Sanchez; 3. Scott Kilmer; 4. Harold Robitaille; 5. Keri Vandenburg; 6. Shawn Perez; 7. Dan Lyle; 8. Jay Martin; 9. Dennis O'Connor Jr.; 10.Tim Thompson.

Purestock Feature 2 (8 Laps): 1. John Felarecki; 2. Steven LaRochelle; 3. Phil Sherman; 4. Jay Casey; 5. Jeff Meltz; 6. Bob Palmer; 7. Martina Martin; 8. Joe Cheneil; 9. Larry Perez; 10. Wuggie Burdick.

Purestock Feature 3 (12 Laps): 1. Al Relyea; 2. Mike Eichstedt; 3. Ed Hatch; 4. Gary O'Brien; 5. Jeff Meltz Sr.; 6. John Devine, 7. Jeff Kreutzinger; 8. Jason Meltz; 9. Bob Brown, 10. Lou Ganczar.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions