Lenox Memorial High School names Commended Students


Michael Knybel, principal of Lenox Memorial High School, has announced that Emma Brooks, Grace Ellrodt, Sydney King, and Charles Novitsky have been named Commended Students in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Knybel presented the students with a Letter of Commendation from the school and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, which conducts the program.

Although they will not continue in the 2016 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 5 percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the 2014 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions