McCann Technical High School Awards & Scholarships


ACF Certification Achievement: Barbara Clish, Brittany Lillie, Kyle Parada, Emily Wilusz.

Adam Ziarnik Memorial Scholarship: Justin Racine.

Adams Community Bank Scholarship: Makenna Arnold, Jessica Lesure, Andrea Leal, Taylor Lafo, Justin Schneider, Brian Dougherty.

Adams Lions Club Scholarship: Jessica Lesure.

Adams Outdoorsmen For Youth Scholarship: Samantha Horn, Justin Schnieder.

Albin Anthony Bunik Biros Memorial Scholarship: Damon Grimes.

Alexander C.W. McNicol Memorial Award: William Lincoln.

Alma L. Riello Scholarship given by the NBCTC: Brian Dougherty, Bethany O’Neil.

American Legion Commanders Award: Brittany Lillie.

American Legion School Award: Bradley Lincoln, Brittany Dorwin.

Anne and Anthony Sacco Memorial Scholarship given by American Legion Auxiliary Scholarship: Makenna Arnold.

Automotive Achievement Award: William Lincoln.

Berkshire Community College Foundation Scholarship: Sarah Gennette.

Berkshire County Selectmen’s Association Scholarship: Justin Schneider.

Bernard R. "Bucky" Bullett Memorial Scholarship: Justin Schneider.

Beryl Belair Memorial Scholarship: Brittany Lillie.

Brenden E. Hayes Memorial Scholarship: Austin Segala.

Business Scholarship given by Tux Express: Desarai Gazaille.

Byron E. and Rose L. Crum Scholarship: Carrie Pierce, Melia Denault.

Charles B. Cooper Vocational Scholarship: Charlie Russell.

Citizens’ Scholarship Foundation of Lanesborough/New Ashford: Carley Christman, Charlie Russell.

Clarksburg Parent Teacher Group Scholarship: Danielle Gibeau.

Class of 1977 Scholarship: Abagael LaVoie.

Class of 1982 Scholarship: Justin Schneider.

Class of 1993 - Missy Wallace Scholarship: Victoria Crawford.

Counselor Daniel F. "Danny" Alcombright Scholarship: Olivia Esoldi.

Daniel H. Petithory Memorial Scholarship: Austin Segala.

DAR Good Citizen Certificate: Claire Gagliardi.

David Lampron Memorial Scholarship - Knights of Columbus: Kyle Parada.

Dollars for Scholars: Jamieson Williams.

Donald C. Blanchette Scholarship: Courtney Serre.

Edwin E. Silvia Memorial Award: Ethan Himes.

Excellence in Carpentry: Austin Segala.

Excellence in Cabinet Making: Jade Tanguay.

Francis J. Walsh Memorial Scholarship: Justin Schneider.

Francis Millard Memorial Scholarship: Lindsey Andersen, Justin Schneider, Danielle Gibeau, Audrey McDonald.

Frank N. Costa Scholarship: Justin Schneider.

Frank R. Stiles American Legion Post 125 Paula Raymond Book Award: Brittany Lillie.

Friends of McCann Tech Award: Benjamin Boisvert.

George L. Knight Memorial Award: Audrey McDonald.

GFCU Treat Everyone Better Than They Expect Scholarship: Brian Dougherty.

Greylock Community Club: Melia Denault, Dalton Keating, Jessica Sunn.

Irene and Tom Chalmers Memorial Scholarship: Jade Tanguay.

Jimmy & Kay Wondoloski Memorial Scholarship: Joshua Warner.

Joan Solari Memorial Award: Barbara Clish.

Jocelyn Leclair Memorial Scholarship: Samantha Horn, Olivia Esoldi, Justin Schneider.

Joe Choquette Memorial Award: Brad Janovsky.

John and Abigail Adams Scholarship: Joshua Budaj, Barbara Clish, Brian Dougherty, Robert Foster, Claire Gagliardi, Kelsey Gancarz, Hayley Garvie, Sarah Gennette, Erynn Gleason, Ethan Himes, Justin Kaczowski, Dalton Keating, Gabrielle Knight, Andrea Leal, Jessica Lesure, William Lincoln, Christopher Matthew, Jamie Meehan, Cody O’Dowd, Hunter Phillips, Carrie Pierce, Cole Reynolds, Forrest Richards, Breeana Rodriguez, Justin Schneider, Brandon Sweet, Jade Tanguay, Makenna Arnold.

John M. White Sr. Memorial Scholarship: Claire Gagliardi.

John W. Scarpito Memorial Award: Damon Grimes.

Joseph A. Bernier Memorial Scholarship: Carrie Pierce.

Lynn Burdick Memorial Award: Jade Tanguay.

Maple Grove Civic Club Scholarship: Sarah Gennette, Samantha Horn.

Massachusetts School Superientendent’s Association Award: Makenna Arnold.

Mathias-Dorothy Schneider Scholarship: Joshua Budaj.

Matthew Zappone Memorial Scholarship: Audrey McDonald.

MAVA/MVA Outstanding Vocational Student Award: Andrea Leal.

McCann Culinary Arts Club Scholarship: Emily Wilusz, Brittany Lillie.

McCann Culinary Arts Hall of Fame Award: Justin Schneider.

McCann Faculty Association Awards: AU: Jamieson Williams. BT: Taylor Lafo. CA: Madeline Luczynski. CAD: Ethan Himes. CP: Sarah McCarthy. EI: Robert Ferriter. IT: Cole Reynolds MF: Joshua Warner. MT: Christopher Matthew.

McCann Tech Class of 2004 Scholarship Award in Memory of Charlie Cooper: Joshua Warner.

McCann Tech Class of 2004 Scholarship Award in Memory of Monica Charron: Maddy Luczynski.

Michael Bresett Scholarship: Joshua Budaj.

Michael Soha Memorial Scholarship: Samantha Boni, Alexandria Wood.

MountainOne Bank Scholarship: Olivia Esoldi.

Nancy Perkins given by Florida PTG: Erynn Gleason.

Naomi Chapter #17 Order of the Eastern Star, North Adams: Samantha McVinney.

Night Cruzers of Berkshire County Scholarship: Audrey McDonald.

North Adams Historical - Hoosac Tunnel Scholarship: Kelsey Gancarz.

North Adams Travel Club Book Award: Sarah Gennette.

Northern Berkshire New Car Dealership Award: Melia Denault.

Peter Cantone Memorial Award: Barbara Clish.

Polish National Alliance Lodge 1365 Award: Emily Wilusz, Lindsey Andersen, Nathan Steward, Makenna Arnold, Justin Schneider.

Richard Kleiner Memorial Scholarship: Bethany O’Neil, Lindsey Andersen.

Robert D. Reynolds Memorial Award: Jessica Lesure.

Ron Montleone Memorial Scholarship: Cole Reynolds.

Ron Montleone Vocational Award: Christopher Matthew.

Salutatorian: Jessica Lesure.

School Nurse Award: Jordan Prevey.

Scott M. Gliwski Memorial Award: Brittany Lillie.

Specialty Minerals Scholarship: Nicholas Kasala.

State Street T: Brittany Lillie.

Stephen Rougeau Memorial Scholarship Award: Ben Boisvert.

Steven Ferrara Memorial Scholarship: Claire Gagliardi.

Stu Davis Memorial Scholarship: Justin Schneider, Emily Wilusz.

Sue Wilburt Scholarship: Desarai Gazaille, Michael Zsofka.

The Christophers’ 24th Poster Contest for High School Students, First Prize: Alexandria Wood.

Ugo Specks Bianchi Memorial Award: Melia Denault.

Valedictorian: Makanna Arnold.

Whitney Basketball League Award: Alexandria Wood.

William "Moose" Roberts Memorial Award: Christopher Matthew.

William Wronksi/Adams Lodge of Masons and Elks: Justin Kaczowski.

Williamstown Community Scholarship: Justin Racine.

Williamstown Rotary Club Scholarship: Samantha Boni.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions