No contest for two incumbents, three newcomers in Sheffield


SHEFFIELD — Two incumbents and three newcomers are running uncontested for five slots in town government at Monday's annual town elections.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Senior Center on 25 Cook St.

Incumbents are David A. Smith Jr., seeking re-election to the Select Board and Pat A. Levine as library trustee. Both are three-year terms.

George A. Oleen and Kenneth Wooster Smith are seeking a pair of three-year terms on the Planning Board, while William F. Tighe is seeking a one-year slot as moderator. If elected, he would succeed longtime moderator Bruce Person, who retired this year.

Contact Derek Gentile at 413-496-6251.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions