Pittsfield: PHS seniors receive John and Abigail Adams Scholarship

Monday October 22, 2012

Tracey Benson, principal of Pittsfield High School, has announced that 46 seniors at PHS are among students statewide to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

The scholarship is available to students whose MCAS performance puts them at the top 25 percent of their district.

To be eligible, students must either score Advanced on one exam and Proficient on the other, or Advanced on both the English and Math exams.

The 46 scholarship recipients are as follows:

Katherine Bernal, Megan Bird, Kenneth Black, Daniel Brien, Brielle Collings, Shyanne Davis, Conor Dempsey, Peter Desrosiers, Mark Eddy, Amanda Evangelisto, Jacob Farron, Kyle Gallup, Jared Grise, Tyler Hinton, Justin Hopkins, Kayla Jones, Breanna Kearns, Karolina Kolodziej, Jonathan Lee, Austin Lombardi, Cody Lucido, Jacob Matthews, Zachary McCarthy, Kristen Miller, Marley Mitchell, Brooke Marie Moore, Connor Murphy, Timothy Murray, Deanna Nesti, Matthew Nesti, Alex Ng, Kyla Nichols, Kelan O'Brien, Zachary Rahilly, Harry Rich, Kate Robarge, Amanda Ruberto, Jenna Skutnik, Cheyanne Slocum, Marissa Swail, Victoria Symanski, Victoria Torres, Dylan Turner, Monica Vogel, Nathaniel Widitor, Ethan Winslow.

The Adams Scholarship provides a tuition waiver for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions