Pittsfield: Taconic announces recipients of Adams Scholarship

Wednesday October 10, 2012

John Vosburgh, principal of Taconic High School, has announced that 50 seniors at Taconic High School are among students statewide to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

The scholarship is available to students whose MCAS performance puts them at the top 25 percent of their district. To be eligible, students must either score Advanced on one exam and Proficient on the other, or Advanced on both the English and math exams.

The 50 students that were awarded the Adams Scholarship are as follows:

Aliza Ahlen, Anthony Alfonso, Alexander Amuso, Eukeria Asamoah, Bethany Baer, Jordan Barbarotta, Molly Barbarotta, Joseph Bilotta, Benjamin Broverman, Patrick Buckley, Jacob Carlson, Stephanie Carvalho, Hope Chapman, Katrina Clukey, Michael Connors, Joseph Costigan, Ricky Driggers, Louis Ely, Michael Ferris, Kelsey Fitzgerald, Drew Fowler, Paul Green, Nicholas Hassett, Pietro Hogue, Shannon Houghtalin, Christopher Huxtable, Lawrence Jackson, Lauren Jones, Brandon Knights, Austin LaFrance, Sean Lanigan, Dylan Lesage, Kera Lindsey, Ashley McLaughlin, Abigail Moon, Shannon Moon, Kyael Moss, Austin O’Neil, Connor Parise, Cara Partridge, Jordan Pasquarelli, Colin Russell, Madeline Searles, David Solak, Miranda Tremblay, Kristina Walser, Rachel Ward, Prudence Whalen, Cory White, and Michelle White.

The Adams Scholarship entitles the recipients to four years of free tuition at a University of Massachusetts campus, or participating Massachusetts state or community college, beginning with the fall 2013 semester.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions