Sheffield incumbents re-elected in uncontested races


SHEFFIELD >> William F. Tighe has been elected to a one-year term as moderator in this year's annual town elections.

Tighe, running unopposed, was the top vote-getter with 207 votes. In all, 237 of 2,304 registered voters, or 10 percent, participated in the election.

Incumbent winners, running unopposed, were David Smith, Jr., with 173 votes for selectman and Pat Levine, 198 votes for library trustee. Both are three-year terms.

Non-incumbents George A. Oleen and Kenneth Wooster Smith with 178 and 167 votes, respectively, won three-year stints on the Planning Board.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions