Six incumbents, two newcomers uncontested in Mount Washington election


MOUNT WASHINGTON >> A total of six incumbents and two non-incumbents will be seeking office at this year's annual town election.

Polling hours are noon to 7 p.m. Tuesday at Town Hall. There are no contested races.

Selectman Brian Tobin, Assessor Victorine Torrico and library trustee Elizabeth Kasevich are all seeking re-election to three-year terms. Constable David O. Whitbeck and Town Clerk Gail Garrett are looking to return to one-year posts, while planner Bill Short is looking at another five-year stint.

Non-incumbent Keith Torrico is running for a three-year term on the School Committee, while Lesliann Furcht is running for a one-year term as assessor.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions