THS seniors earn honors for MCAS performance

Saturday, January 10
PITTSFIELD — Principal Douglas McNally has announced that 61 seniors at Taconic High School are among students statewide to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

The scholarship is available to students whose MCAS performance puts them at the top 25 percent of their district. To be eligible, students must either score "advanced" on one exam and "proficient" on the other, or "advanced" on both the English and math exams.

The Adams Scholarship entitles the recipients to four years of free tuition at a University of Massachusetts campus or participating Massachusetts state or community college, beginning with the fall 2009 semester.

The following students were awarded the Adams Scholarship:

Colton Agar, William Barry, Matthew Bianchi, Christopher Bolotin, Ashley Bove, Kira Brown-Driscoll, Darren Bushey, Chelsea Campbell, Carina Cardillo, Jeffrey Carvalho, Darren Colvin, Melanie Comeau, Jessica Connors, Katie Connors, Alethea Couchman, Tyler Cowan, Brianna Flynn, James Forgett, Nicholas George, Emily Graham, Dana Grieb, and Jonathan Gubelman.

Also, Jeffrey Hayes, James Herbert, Tanner Jones, Taylor Kelly, Brianna King, Nicholas Klemansky, Marc Lam, William Larkin, Nicholas Lines, Kevin MacDonald, Katherine Maher, David Markham, Marc Massery, Kevin McLaughlin, Justin Medina, Travis Mickle, Amanda Middleton, Courtney Nason-Farrell, Kristen Negrini, Brandon Nutting, Caitlin Partridge, Andrew Prentice, Hayden Rennie, Lucas Rogers, and Katherine Russett.

Also, Thaddeus Savery, Mitchell Scace, Patrick Sheehan, Devin Sowalsky, David Tierney, Sarah Tucker, Melodi Vinette, Nicholas Walser, William Wanamaker, Devin Whitney, Casey Winston Christopher Wojtkowski, Stephanie Wojtkowski, Timothy Zuber.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions