MOUNT WASHINGTON — Voters will be asked to decide the future of in-town marijuana, but there will be no races for town offices on the May 8 election ballot.

The marijuana ballot question asks whether Mount Washington should adopt a zoning bylaw amendment prohibiting the operation of all marijuana establishments, including retailers, cultivators, testing facilities, manufacturing, etc.

Candidates are running unopposed for 10 positions, all but one of them as incumbents. No one will appear on the ballot to run for town auditor.

Despite the lack of races on paper, a write-in candidate could provide a challenge. Voting in the annual town election will take place May 8, from noon to 8 p.m., at the Town Hall, 118 East St.

Here's who will be on the ballot:

- Jeb Rong, assessor, three-year term;

- Incumbent Gail Garrett, Select Board, three-year term;

- Incumbent Gail Garrett, town clerk, one-year term;

- Incumbent David Whitbeck, constable, one-year term;

Support our journalism. Subscribe today. →

- Incumbent Morgan Bulkeley, moderator, one-year term;

- Incumbent Dorothy Bonbrake, tax collector, three-year term;

- No candidate will appear on the ballot for a one-year term as auditor;

- Incumbent Lesliann Furcht, School Committee, three-year term;

- Incumbent Margaret Whitbeck, library trustee, three-year term;

- Incumbent Nancy Wright, Planning Board, five-year term;

- Incumbent Lesliann Furcht, treasurer, one-year term.

Kristin Palpini can be reached at, @kristinpalpini on Twitter, 413-629-4621.