CLARKSBURG — Karin Robert is running unopposed for a three-year seat on the Select Board in Thursday's election; member Jeff Levanos is not running for reelection.

Incumbent School Committee Chairwoman Laura Wood is also the only candidate on the ballot to renew her three-year term.

Linda Hurlbut and Joseph Bushika III are running uncontested for three-year terms as library trustee and war memorial trustee, respectively. No candidates are on the ballot for a five-year seat on the Planning Board and a three-year seat on the Board of Health. The annually reelected positions of moderator and tree warden also have no registered candidates.

Town Clerk Carol Jammalo said there are more elections with no registered candidates than in past years, probably because of concerns around filing paperwork during the coronavirus outbreak. She also noted more people opted to vote by mail this year; as of Monday, she had received around 40 ballots.

If the town does not elect a moderator by write-in ahead of its annual town meeting on June 24, someone will be nominated by the Select Board to lead the meeting.

Polls will be open from noon to 7 p.m. at the Clarksburg Senior Center. Voters will be required to wear face masks and are encouraged to bring their own writing utensil.

Jack Lyons can be reached at or at (802)-734-4408. Follow him on Twitter at @JackLyonsND.