GREAT BARRINGTON — On Wednesday, candidates for town offices will participate in a forum featuring questions from the audience.

Organized by the Great Barrington Democratic Town Committee, just about every person in a contested race, and some not in competition, will be present, said committee Chairman Michael Wise.

The forum will take place Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. at the Claire Teague Senior Center, 917 South Main St. The event is free and open to the public and will be moderated by Paul Gibbons. CTSB-TV will record the event for later broadcast.

Contested races for the May 15 Great Barrington Annual Town Election are:

Select Board: six candidates running for two open seats on the board — incumbent William F. Cooke, Kate F. Burke, James W. Clark, Holly Hamer, Gavin M. Pollock, and Christopher Tucci.

Finance Committee: three people are running for two open seats: incumbent Walter F. Atwood III, incumbent Eugene W. Curletti, and Michelle M. Loubert.

Zoning Board of Appeals: three candidates are running for two open seats: incumbent Stephen E. McAlister, James T. Kotleski, and Madonna Meagher.

Kristin Palpini can be reached at, @kristinpalpini on Twitter, and 413 629-4621.