THE BERKSHIRE EAGLE

75 South Church St. | Pittsfield, MA 01201 | (413) 447-7311
E-mail: news@berkshireeagle.com | Fax: (413) 499-3419
Facebook | Twitter | LOCATION MAP
 
Select/click a department for contact information:
 

GENERAL MANAGEMENT

Fredric D. Rutberg, President and Publisher (413) 496-6380
   
Kevin Moran, Executive Editor, Chief Content Officer (413) 496-6201
   
Jordan Brechenser, Chief Revenue Officer/CRO (413) 496-6308
   
Warren C. Dews Jr., Chief Consumer Sales/Events Officer (413) 496-6347
   
Andy Swanton, General Manager of Operations (413) 496-6140
   
Catherine Wandrei, Human Resources Manager (413) 496-6305
   
Bill Macfarlane, Systems Director (413) 496-6280
 

NEWSROOM

Call us at: (413) 496-6227 or (413) 496-6215
   
Fax it to us at: (413) 499-3419
   
News tips: (413) 496-6227 or (413) 496-6215 or news@berkshireeagle.com
   
Sports:

(413) 496-6254 or sports@berkshireeagle.com

   
Email news releases and calendar items to: news@berkshireeagle.com
   
Email letters to the editor to: letters@berkshireeagle.com
   
Facebook: www.Facebook.com/berkshire.eagle
   
Twitter: www.Twitter.com/BerkshireEagle
   
Newsroom hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to midnight; Saturday, noon to 10 p.m.; Sunday, 4 p.m. to midnight. After 5 p.m., please call 413-496-6215 for admittance.
 
NEWS & EDITORIAL STAFF
 
Executive Editor, Chief Content Officer Kevin Moran
(413) 496-6201
kmoran@berkshireeagle.com
   
 Senior Managing Editor  Tom Tripicco
(413) 496-6227
ttripicco@berkshireeagle.com
   
News Editor Tim Jamiolkowski
(413) 496-6299
tjamiolkowski@berkshireeagle.com
   
Night News Editor David Coffey
(413) 496-6297
dcoffey@berkshireeagle.com
   

Website/Online Editor

Noah Hoffenberg
(413) 496-6236
nhoffenberg@berkshireeagle.com

   
Investigations Editor (Eagle Eye Team)

Larry Parnass
(413) 496-6214
lparnass@berkshireeagle.com 

   
Business Editor Tony Dobrowolski
(413) 496-6224
tdobrowolski@berkshireeagle.com
   
 Reporter Dick Lindsay
(413) 496-6233
rlindsay@berkshireeagle.com
   
 Reporter Haven Orecchio-Egresitz
(413) 496-6221
horecchio@berkshireeagle.com
   
 Reporter, Pittsfield Amanda Drane
(413) 496-6296
adrane@berkshireeagle.com
   
Reporter, Courts Bob Dunn
(413) 496-6249
bdunn@berkshireeagle.com
   
Correspondent for Lenox, Stockbridge & West Stockbridge Clarence Fanto
(413) 637-2551
cfanto@yahoo.com
   
Reporter, Northern Berkshire Bureau

Adam Shanks
(413) 496-6376
ashanks@berkshireeagle.com

   
Reporter, Northern Berkshire Bureau & Assistant Managing Editor Scott Stafford
(413) 496-6301
sstafford@berkshireeagle.com 
   
Reporter, Southern Berkshire Bureau & Investigations (Eagle Eye Team)

Heather Bellow
(413) 329-6871
hbellow@berkshireeagle.com

   
Reporter, Southern Berkshire Bureau & Lifestyles Editor Kristin Palpini
(413) 629-4621
kpalpini@berkshireeagle.com
   
Reporter, Education & Community Engagement Editor Jenn Smith
(413) 496-6239
jsmith@berkshireeagle.com
   
PHOTO & VIDEO  
   
Photographer & Videographer Ben Garver
(413) 496-6267
bgarver@berkshireeagle.com
   
Photographer & Videographer Gillian Jones
(413) 496-6307
gjones@berkshireeagle.com
   
Photographer & Videographer Stephanie Zollshan
(413) 496-6267
szollshan@berkshireeagle.com
   
OPINION, EDITORIALS, LETTERS  
   
Editorial Page Editor Bill Everhart
(413) 496-6271
weverhart@berkshireeagle.com
   
Deputy Editorial Page Editor/Cartoonist Chan Lowe
(413) 496-6257
clowe@berkshireeagle.com
   
COMMUNITY NEWS RELEASES & CALENDAR

For calendar items, both print and online, contact our News Calendar Clerk Meg Baker at mbaker@berkshireeagle.com: all print and online calendar items / news releases must be sent to news@berkshireeagle.com 

   
Community News Coordinator & Librarian Jeannie Maschino
(413) 496-6256
jmaschino@berkshireeagle.com
   
News Calendar Clerk
Meg Baker
(413) 496-6207
mbaker@berkshireeagle.com
   
FEATURES  
   
Managing Editor of Features Lindsey Hollenbaugh
(413) 496-6211
lhollenbaugh@berkshireeagle.com
   
UpCountry Magazine Editor Jennifer L. Huberdeau
(413) 496-6229
jhuberdeau@berkshireeagle.com
   
Arts Editor Jeffrey Borak
(413) 496-6212
jborak@berkshireeagle.com
   
Associate Features Editor Maggie Button
(413) 496-6298
mbutton@berkshireeagle.com
   
Arts and Entertainment Reporter Ben Cassidy
(413) 496-6251
bcassidy@berkshireeagle.com
   
SPORTS Phone (after 4 p.m.), (413) 496-6254, sports@berkshireeagle.com or Facebook | Twitter
   
Sports Editor Geoff Smith
(413) 496-6254
gsmith@berkshireeagle.com
   
Sports Reporter & Columnist Howard Herman
(413) 496-6253
hherman@berkshireeagle.com
   
Sports Reporter Akeem Glaspie
(413) 496-6252
aglaspie@berkshireeagle.com
   
 Sports Reporter Mike Walsh
(413) 496-6240
mwalsh@berkshireeagle.com
   
DESIGN DEPARTMENT  
   
News Designer Evan Berkowitz
(413) 496-6293
eberkowitz@berkshireeagle.com
   
News Designer Mitchell Chapman
(413) 496-6217
mchapman@berkshireeagle.com
   
News Designer Jeffrey Clyburn
(413) 496-6241
jclyburn@berkshireeagle.com
   
News Designer Becky Drees
(413) 496-6266
bdrees@berkshireeagle.com
   
News Designer Jessica Gamari
(413) 496-6291
jgamari@berkshireeagle.com
   
News Designer Gionna Nourse
(413) 496-6244
gnourse@berkshireeagle.com
   
News Designer Emily Gabert
egabert@berkshireeagle.com
   

 

 

 

 

 

 



SUBSCRIPTIONS, CIRCULATION, DELIVERY

Circulation department hours: Mon. – Fri. 7 a.m. – 4 p.m.; Sat. 7 a.m. – 10 a.m.; Sun. 8 a.m. – 11 a.m.
   
For delivery problems or requests:  
Customer Service Phone (800) 245-0254
Customer Service Email subscribers@berkshireeagle.com
   
Chief Consumer Sales/Events Officer Warren Dews, Jr.
(413) 496-6347
wdews@berkshireeagle.com
   
Circulation Manager

Eric Shuman
(413) 496-6343
eshuman@berkshireeagle.com

   
Customer Service Manager Rebecca Grande
(413) 496-6351
rgrande@berkshireeagle.com
   
Consumer Sales Manager Gary Lavariere
(413) 496-6310
glavariere@berkshireeagle.com
   
Circulation Service/Sales Kayla Arienti
(413) 496-6356
karienti@berkshireeagle.com
   
Circulation Service/Sales Brittney Gerra
(413) 496-6362
bgerra@berkshireeagle.com
   
Circulation Service/Sales Kaylee Wilcox
(413) 496-6341
kwilcox@berkshireeagle.com
   
Circulation Service/Sales Amy Smith
(413) 496-6354
asmith@berkshireeagle.com

ADVERTISING

To place a classified ad (items for sale, tag sales, employment, real estate)

(800) 245-0254 (Option 5)
classifieds@newenglandnewspapers.com
   

To place a public notice (legal) advertisement:

neninotices@berkshireeagle.com
or call Nancy Mclean, (800) 245-0254 (Option 3) or FAX (413) 499-3419
   
Classified department hours: Mon. – Fri. 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Please send us your public notices either typed up in the e-mail text itself or attached as a Word document. Please specify the publication(s) in which the public notice is to run in and on which dates. All public notice orders and text must be received by noon, at least two days prior to the date of publication. For Monday publication, the order and text must be received by noon on the prior Thursday.

Chief Revenue Officer/CRO

Jordan Brechenser
(413-496-6308              
jbrechenser@berkshireeagle.com

   
Advertising Sales Manager Kate Teutsch
(413) 496-6324              
kteutsch@berkshireeagle.com
   
Classified Advertising Manager Melodie Sinopoli
(413) 496-6353                
msinopoli@berkshireeagle.com
   
Digital Advertising Specialist

Beth Maturevich
(413) 496-6332
bmaturevich@berkshireeagle.com

   
Special Products Editor Kim Kirchner
(413) 496-6377             
kkirchner@berkshireeagle.com
   
Advertising Coordinator Kerri Andrews
(413) 496-6340            
kandrews@berkshireeagle.com 
   
Preprint Coordinator Sue Raimer
(413) 496-6321              
sraimer@berkshireeagle.com
   

Advertising Sales Representative, Pittsfield

Aimee Knysh
(413) 496-6323            
aknysh@berkshireeagle.com

   
Advertising Sales Representative, North County Amy Filiault
(413) 496-6322            
alombard@berkshireeagle.com
   
Advertising Sales Representative, Dalton, Pioneer Valley

Tonya Patriquin
(413) 496-6331
tpatriquin@berkshireeagle.com

   
Advertising Sales Representative, South Berkshire

Cheryl McClusky-Gajewski
(413) 496-6330              
cmcclusky@berkshireeagle.com

   
Advertising Specialist, Obituaries Stacie Boivin
(413) 496-6357             
sboivin@berkshireeagle.com
   
Advertising Specialist, Public Notices, Receptionist, Operator
Nancy McLean
(413) 496-6260            
nmclean@berkshireeagle.com
   
Classified Advertising Specialist
Nina DelosSantos
413-496-6327
   
Classified Advertising Specialist
Sandy Pansecchi
413-496-6238

COMMERCIAL PRINTING

Commercial web- and sheet-fed printing

Sales Director Nelson Bernard
(413) 496-6152
nbernard@berkshireeagle.com

PLACING OBITUARIES

To submit an obituary: Email: obits@berkshireeagle.com or call Stacie Boivin at (413) 496-6357 or (800) 245-0254, Option 2
   
Hours:  Mon. – Fri. 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.; Sat. (email only) 7 a.m. – 10 a.m.
   
PUBLICATION
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday and Monday
DEADLINE
Monday by 4 p.m.
Tuesday by 4 p.m.
Wednesday by 4 p.m.
Thursday by 4 p.m.
Friday by 4 p.m.
Friday by 4 p.m., or (by email only) Sat. 7 a.m. – 11 a.m.

OTHER NEW ENGLAND NEWSPAPERS, INC. WEBSITES

Bennington Banner
Brattleboro Reformer
Manchester Journal

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions