Roeliff Jansen Community Library’s board of trustees elected new officers at its annual meeting on Jan. 19.

This year’s officers include Patricia A. Placona, president; Barbara Barrantes, vice president; Colleen Lutz, secretary; and Margaret A. Wormley, treasurer. The board also welcomed new trustee, Christopher L. Atkins.

They are joined by Ron Bixby, John Cady, Michael S. Citrin, Marian Dodds, Marilyn Gross, Jane Plasman, Edward Schneier, Steven Smith, John P. Thompson, and Joan Wallstein.

Community News Editor / Librarian

Jeannie Maschino is community news editor and librarian for The Berkshire Eagle. She has worked for the newspaper in various capacities since 1982 and joined the newsroom in 1989. She can be reached at