Pittsfield High School, and all other district schools, will remain in all-remote learning mode for at least another two weeks, the district announced on Friday.

Fifty-seven students in Pittsfield High School’s Advanced Placement program are being recognized by the College Board for their achievements.

Per a news release from PHS, in the 2020 exam administration 213 students took 389 AP exams across 23 subjects. PHS has the largest AP program in Berkshire County, and also is the only local high school offering the College Board’s AP Capstone Program.

In the release, PHS Principal Henry Duval said that “we are very proud of our AP program at Pittsfield High School. Not only of our AP scholars but also that our courses are open to all students.”

Five students at PHS earned National AP Scholars honors. Madeline Coco (Northeastern University), Jena Kaddoura (The College of the Holy Cross), Elliott Loverin (Duke University), Emily Mazzeo (Marist College) and Emelyn Theriault (Boston University) earned the designation, which recognizes students that earned an an average score of 4 on all exams taken and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more exams.

Four other students — Brianna Palmieri, Gabrielle Cohan, Keegan Vittum and Sophia Contini — were recognized for completing the AP Capstone Program. Palmieri and Cohan earned AP Capstone diplomas, while Vittum and Contini earned AP Seminar and Research certificates. Students who earn scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar and AP Research and on four additional AP exams of their choosing receive the AP Capstone diploma. Students who earn scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar and AP Research but not on four additional AP Exams are honored with the AP Seminar and Research certificate.

Brian Lavinio, Szofia Lewis, Cole Masiero, Sierra Murray, Elizabeth Sprague and Hailey Widdison earned AP Scholar with Distinction for the Class of 2020, while Ryan Muller and Jacob Saarony-Taylor garnered AP Scholar with Distinction honors for the Class of 2021.

Mary Hines, Lily Ouillette and Andrew Sohl were recognized as an AP Scholar with Honor for the Class of 2020, while Riley Burke, Sasha Grosz, Morgan Martin, Meredith McCandless, Brianna Palmieri and Yan Ming Zheng earned the honor for the Class of 2021.

2020 PHS graduates Loren Benoit, George Bissell, Sofia Bock, Genevieve Brites, Kobe Chen, Sophia Contini, Brandon Cook, Allison Henderson, David Kankam, McKenzi Kinnas, Ella Korte, Logan Kroboth, Ryan Poulton, Corey Scarfone, Samantha Scoco, Aviva Skoblow and Whitney Zapotitla were named AP Scholars.

For the Class of 2021, Marlon Binns, Samantha Blau, Gabrielle Cohan, Alyssa Mercier, Conor Mooney, Isabella Penna-Ward, Sadiya Quetti-Goodson, Alexandra Swanson, Elizabeth Swanson, Sadie Tierney, Keegan Vittum, Hannah Wheeler, and Raelyn Wisner were named AP Scholars. For the Class of 2022, Vivian Berard, Maggie Burke, Liam Chalfonte, Madison Crouse and Madelyn Malumphy earned AP Scholars honors.

“Our students are successful and have access to the most college level courses in our region,” said Vice Principal of Teaching and Learning Brendan Sheran, who serves as the school’s AP coordinator. “As we look to further improve the program our focus will be on supporting and ensuring students of color and economically disadvantaged students are represented, welcomed, and thrive.”