Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

Pittsfield High School Principal Henry Duval has announced that 56 seniors at Pittsfield High School are among students statewide to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

The scholarship is based on the student's high academic achievement on the MCAS exams and entitles the recipient to four years of free tuition at a participating Massachusetts public institution of higher education.

The recipients include Dylan Bell, Loren Benoit, George Bissell, Genevieve Brites, Cole Brombeck, Benjamin Brooks, Emanuel Brown, Kobe Chen, Madeline Coco, Sophia Contini, Brandon Cook, Cassandra Crockwell, Joseph Cronin, Kevin D'aniello, Cameron Diehl, Daniel Dimassimo, Liam Fitzgibbons, Aliyah Heideman, Allison Henderson Mary Hines, Makai Jones, Jena Kaddoura, David Kankam, Jack Kelly, Stella Kimball-Dembitzer, Emma King, Mckenzi Kinnas, Abigail Kittler, Ella Korte, Logan Kroboth, Lucien Lamoureaux, Ryan Lapierre, Brian Lavino, Szofia Lewis, Cole Masiero, Emily Mazzeo, Patrick Mckinney, Sierra Murray, Declan O'Brien, Lilly Ouillette, Ryan Polastri, Ryan Poulton, Kyle Pullaro-Clark, Autumn Rodgers, Hannah Roloson, Corey Scarfone, Samantha Scoco, Kailee Soberano, Andrew Sohl, Elizabeth Sprague, Sasha Stedman, Emelyn Theriault, Elliot Thompson, Madison Tobin, Hailey Widdison, and Whitney Zapotitla.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us.
We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.