Contact Us

THE BERKSHIRE EAGLE

75 S. Church St. | Pittsfield, MA 01201 | 413-447-7311

E-mail: news@berkshireeagle.com | Fax: 413-499-3419

Facebook | Twitter | LOCATION MAP

 

Select/click a department for contact information:

Newsroom

Subscriptions/Circulation/Delivery

Advertising

Commercial Printing

Placing Obituaries

General Management

Other New England Newspapers Inc. websites

How to submit a press release


 

NEWSROOM

Call us at:

413-496-6227 or 413-496-6215

Fax it to us at:

413-499-3419

News tips:

413-496-6227 or 413-496-6215 or news@berkshireeagle.com

Email news releases and calendar items to:

news@berkshireeagle.com

Email letters to the editor to:

letters@berkshireeagle.com

Facebook:

Facebook.com/berkshire.eagle

Twitter:

Twitter.com/BerkshireEagle

Newsroom hours:

Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to midnight; Saturday, noon to 10 p.m.; Sunday, 4 p.m. to midnight. After 5 p.m., please call 413-496-6215 for admittance.

NEWS & EDITORIAL STAFF

Executive Editor

Kevin Moran, 413-496-6201, kmoran@berkshireeagle.com, Twitter: @iamberkshire

Senior Managing Editor

Tom Tripicco, 413-496-6227, ttripicco@berkshireeagle.com

Managing Editor for Features

Lindsey Hollenbaugh, 413-496-6211, lhollenbaugh@berkshireeagle.com

Deputy Managing Editor for News

Jimmy Nesbitt, 413-496-6243, jnesbitt@berkshireeagle.com

News Editor

Tim Jamiolkowski, 413-496-6299, tjamiolkowski@berkshireeagle.com

Night News Editor

Geoff Smith, 413-496-6297, gsmith@berkshireeagle.com

Website/Online Editor

Noah Hoffenberg, 413-496-6236, nhoffenberg@berkshireeagle.com

REPORTING STAFF

 

Investigations Editor (Eagle Eye Team)

Larry Parnass, 413-496-6214, lparnass@berkshireeagle.com

Pittsfield Reporter

Amanda Burke, 413-496-6269, aburke@berkshireeagle.com

Statehouse Reporter

Danny Jin, 413-496-6221, djin@berkshireeagle.com

Reporter

Tony Dobrowolski, 413-496-6224, tdobrowolski@berkshireeagle.com

Reporter

Dick Lindsay, 413-496-6233, rlindsay@berkshireeagle.com

Correspondent for Lenox, Stockbridge & West Stockbridge

Clarence Fanto, 413-637-2551, cfanto@yahoo.com

Reporter, Northern Berkshire Bureau & Assistant Managing Editor

Scott Stafford, 413-496-6301, sstafford@berkshireeagle.com

Reporter, Southern Berkshire Bureau & Investigations

Heather Bellow, 413-329-6871, hbellow@berkshireeagle.com

Breaking News Reporter

Jake Mendel, 413-496-6252, jmendel@berkshireeagle.com

PHOTO & VIDEO STAFF

 

Photographer & Videographer

Ben Garver, 413-496-6267, bgarver@berkshireeagle.com

Photographer & Videographer

Gillian Jones, 413-496-6307, gjones@berkshireeagle.com

Photographer & Videographer

Stephanie Zollshan, 413-496-6267, szollshan@berkshireeagle.com

Photographer & Videographer

Caroline Bonnivier Snyder, 413-496-6267, cbonnivier@berkshireeagle.com

OPINION, EDITORIALS, LETTERS

 

Editorial Page Editor

 Dave Coffey, 413-496-6271, dcoffey@berkshireeagle.com

COMMUNITY NEWS RELEASES & CALENDAR

For calendar items, both print and online, contact our News Calendar Clerk Meg Baker at mbaker@berkshireeagle.com: all print and online calendar items/news releases must be sent to news@berkshireeagle.com

Community News Coordinator & Librarian

Jeannie Maschino, 413-496-6256, jmaschino@berkshireeagle.com

News Calendar Clerk

Meg Baker, 413-496-6207, mbaker@berkshireeagle.com

FEATURES

 

Managing Editor of Features

Lindsey Hollenbaugh, 413-496-6211, lhollenbaugh@berkshireeagle.com

UpCountry Magazine Editor and Digital Features Editor

Jennifer Huberdeau, 413-496-6229, jhuberdeau@berkshireeagle.com

Arts Editor

Jeffrey Borak, 413-496-6212, jborak@berkshireeagle.com

Associate Features Editor

Maggie Button, 413-496-6298, mbutton@berkshireeagle.com

SPORTS

Phone (after 4 p.m.), 413-496-6254, sports@berkshireeagle.com or Facebook | Twitter

Sports Editor

Mike Walsh, 413-496-6240, mwalsh@berkshireeagle.com

Sports Reporter & Columnist

Howard Herman, 413-496-6253, hherman@berkshireeagle.com

DESIGN DEPARTMENT

 

Page One Editor

Evan Berkowitz, 413-496-6293, eberkowitz@berkshireeagle.com

News Designer

Mitchell Chapman, 413-496-6217, mchapman@berkshireeagle.com

News Designer

Jeffrey Clyburn, 413-496-6241, jclyburn@berkshireeagle.com

News Designer

Becky Drees, 413-496-6266, bdrees@berkshireeagle.com

News Designer

Jessica Gamari, 413-496-6291, jgamari@berkshireeagle.com

News Designer

Gionna Nourse, 413-496-6244, gnourse@berkshireeagle.com

News Designer

Ronald Leja, 413-496-6232, rleja@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

SUBSCRIPTIONS, CIRCULATION, DELIVERY

Circulation department hours:

Monday-Friday, 7 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Saturday, 7 a.m. to noon

 

 

For delivery problems or requests:

 

Customer Service Phone

800-245-0254,

Customer Service Email

subscribers@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Circulation Manager

Eric Shuman, 413-496-6343, eshuman@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Circulation Service/Sales

Kayla Arienti, 413-496-6356, karienti@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Circulation Service/Sales 

MaryKate Sweener, 413-496-6362, msweener@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Circulation Service/Sales

Amy Smith, 413-496-6354, asmith@berkshireeagle.com

Circulation Service/Sales

Autumn Lampro, 496-6341, alampro@berkshireeagle.com  


ADVERTISING

To place a classified ad (items for sale, tag sales, employment, real estate)

800-245-0254 (Option 5)

classifieds@newenglandnewspapers.com

 

 

Public Notices publish in the Berkshire Eagle Tuesday-Saturday.

They do not run in Monday’s electronic edition because notices are required to be in print and online. We no longer publish a Sunday newspaper.

 

Please email your notice to neninotices@berkshireeagle.com

In the email please specify the dates you would like the notice to run and your account number.

The ad text is small can be placed in the body of the email, but we prefer it in Word document.

Please no PDF’s if possible.

 

Submission Deadline is NOON.

Tuesday publication: Friday before.  Wednesday publication: Monday before.

Thursday publication: Tuesday before. Friday’s publication: Wednesday before.

 Saturday’s publication: Thursday before.

If your ad text is very large please submit 3 or more days prior to publication.

 

 

 

Classified department hours:

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

Please send us your public notices either typed up in the email text itself or attached as a Word document. Please specify the publication(s) in which the public notice is to run in and on which dates. All public notice orders and text must be received by noon, at least two days prior to the date of publication. For Monday publication, the order and text must be received by noon on the prior Thursday.

 

Vice President

Jordan Brechenser, 413-496-6308, jbrechenser@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Regional Director, Advertising Services & Revenues

Kate Teutsch, 413-496-6324, kteutsch@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Regional Director, Classified Solutions & Services

Melodie Sinopoli, 413-496-6353, msinopoli@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Regional Director, Digital Strategy & Revenues

Letty Acosta, 413-496-6226, lacosta@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

General Manager/Shopper's Guide & South County Berkshires

Cheryl McClusky-Gajewski, 413-496-6330, cmcclusky@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Special Products Editor

Kim Kirchner, 413-496-6377, kkirchner@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Preprint/Majors & Digital Services Supervisor 

Kerri Andrews, 413-496-6340, kandrews@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Preprint Coordinator

Sue Raimer, 413-496-6321, sraimer@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Advertising Sales Representative, North County

Amy Filiault, 413-496-6322, alombard@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Advertising Sales Representative, Dalton, Pioneer Valley

Eileen Marran, 413-496-6331, emarran@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Advertising sales representative - downtown

Beth Maturevich, 413-496-6332, bmaturevich@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Advertising Specialist, Obituaries

Wendy Biasin, Obituary representative, 413-496-6327, obits@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

Advertising Specialist, Public Notices, Receptionist, Operator

Nancy McLean, 413-496-6260, nmclean@berkshireeagle.com

 

 

 

 

 

 


COMMERCIAL PRINTING

Commercial web- and sheet-fed printing

Sales Director

Nelson Bernard, 413-496-6152, nbernard@berkshireeagle.com


PLACING OBITUARIES

To submit an obituary:

Email: obits@berkshireeagle.com or call the obituary representative at 413-496-6327 or 800-245-0254, Option 5

 

 

Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

 

PUBLICATION

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Weekend

Monday

DEADLINE

Monday by 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday by 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday by 3:30 p.m.

Thursday by 3:30 p.m.

Friday by 3:30 p.m.

Friday by 3:30 p.m.

 


 

GENERAL MANAGEMENT

 Fredric D. Rutberg, President and Publisher

 413-496-6380

 Jordan Brechenser, Vice President

 413-496-6308

 Kevin Moran, Executive Editor

 413-496-6201

 Chuck Danforth, General Manager of Operations 

 413-496-6157

 Catherine Wandrei, Human Resources Manager

 413-496-6305

 Gary Lavariere, Director of Audience Development

 413-496-6347

OTHER NEW ENGLAND NEWSPAPERS INC. WEBSITES

Brattleboro Reformer

Bennington Banner

Manchester Journal