Incumbents face no challenges in Mount Washington election

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

MOUNT WASHINGTON — Residents will elect a dozen town officials during Monday's annual town election.

There are no contested races, all candidates are running as incumbents and no one took out nomination papers to run for the one-year auditor position.

The polls will be open from noon to 8 p.m. at the Town Hall, 118 East St.

The ballot lists the following positions and candidates: Select Board (three years), Brian Tobin; town clerk (one year), Gail Garrett; assessor (three years), Victorine Torrico; constable (one year), David Whitbeck; moderator (one year), Morgan Bulkeley; School Committee (three years), Keith Torrico; library trustee (three years), Elizabeth Kasevich; Planning Board, (five years) Morgan Bulkeley; Planning Board (three years), Liam Dugan; Planning Board, (one year), Keith Torrico; and treasurer (one year), Lesliann Furcht.

Kristin Palpini can be reached at, @kristinpalpini.



If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions