PS21 Chatham

Posted by info@PS21Chatham.org

Throughout the summer, PS21 invites you to visit our grounds, surrounded by apple orchards in the Berkshire foothills, for Movement Without Borders, a series of novel 90-minute experiences dedicated to the mind, body, and spirit. Led by contemporary dance and theater luminaries including Wendy Whelan, Miguel Gutierrez, and David Neumann, Movement Without Borders is pay-what-you-wish, ongoing, and informal. All classes are held on the theater’s stage or in the PS21 Dance Barn and adapted to each individual’s movement level. Everyone is welcome!

Thursdays (July 11 – Sept. 19) 6 to7:30 p.m.
Saturdays (July 6 – Sept. 21) 10:30 a.m. to noon 

Upcoming Workshops:

Thursday, July 11: 6 p.m. – Miguel Gutierrez
Saturday, July 13:  10:30 a.m. -Miguel Gutierrez
Thursday, July 18:  6 p.m. -Amy Spencer
Saturday, July 20:  10:30 a.m. – Amy Spencer
Thursday, July 25: 6 p.m. – Michelle Boulé
Saturday, July 27: 10:30 a.m. – Kimberly Bartosik & Roderick Murphy
Thursday, Aug. 1: 6 p.m. – David Neumann
Saturday, Aug. 3: 10:30 a.m. – David Neumann
Thursday, Aug. 8: 6 p.m. – Philadanco dance company artists
Saturday, Aug. 10: 10:30 a.m. – Philadanco dance company artists
Thursday, Aug. 15: 6 p.m. – Liz Gerring
Saturday, Aug. 17: 10:30 a.m. – Mariana Valencia
Thursday, Aug. 22: 6 p.m. – Wendy Whelan
Saturday, Aug. 24: 10:30 a.m. – Parsons Dance Company artists
Thursday, Aug. 29: 6 p.m. – Hilary Clark
Saturday, Aug. 31: 10:30 a.m. – Hilary Clark
Thursday, Sept. 5: 6 p.m. – Russell Lilie
Saturday, Sept. 7: 10:30 a.m. – Randall Jaynes
Sunday, Sept. 8: 10:30 a.m. – Randall Jaynes
Thursday, Sept. 12: 6 p.m. – Jimena Paz
Saturday, Sept. 14: 10:30 a.m. – Jimena Paz
Thursday, Sept. 19: 6 p.m. – Grace Osborne & Edisa Weeks, Skeleton Architecture Group
Saturday, Sept. 21: 10:30 a.m. – Edisa Weeks

PS21 Theater stage
2980 Route 66 Chatham N.Y. 
info@PS21Chatham.org
1 518 392 6121

Event Dates
Thursday and Saturday from Friday, July 12, 2019 through Saturday, September 21, 2019
Contact
+1 518 392 6121
Categories
Theater, Music, Dance

TALK TO US

If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.



Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions