No contests in New Ashford election

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

NEW ASHFORD — Incumbents seeking reelection all are unopposed in Tuesday's annual elections.

Polls will be open from 2 to 4 p.m. and 6 to 8 p.m. at Town Hall, 188 Mallery Road.

Ken McInerny is running for another three-year term on the Select Board; Richard George is seeking another three-year term on the Board of Health; and Lori Jayko is running again for a three-year term on the School Committee.

Mark Phelps is running for reelection to a five-year term on the planning board. Meanwhile John Haig Jr., Kurt Singer, Charles Morrone are all seeking another one-year term on the Cemetery Committee.

Charles Morrone is also running for a one-year term as tree warden.

Diane George is running for a three-year term as library trustee; and Joe Nawazelski is seeking another one-year term as fire warden.



If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions