No contests on New Marlborough town election ballot

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

NEW MARLBOROUGH — After indefinitely delaying its annual town meeting, New Marlborough has decided to push ahead with their town election from 2 to 6 p.m. Monday.

Twelve candidates, including eight incumbents, will run uncontested.

Among those running for reelection are Board of Health member Lawrence H. Davis and moderator Barry Shapiro. Both are seeking a sixth term.

Steven Klein and Robert Miller are each seeking another three-year term on the Finance Committee. Assessor Frederick Friedman and Town Clerk Katherine Chretien are each seeking a fourth three-year term.

Mark S. Carson, also running for reelection on the Planning Board, is running for his first term as a selectman. Robert W. Pratt, who was appointed to the Planning Board last November, is now seeking election to a five-year term. Newcomer Matthew A. Wright is seeking a one-year term as tree warden, and former Select Board member Tara B. White is seeking a three-year term as cemetery commissioner.



If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions