No contests on Savoy's election ballot

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

SAVOY — All incumbent officials in Savoy are running unopposed in Wednesday's election.

Polls will be open from noon to 8 p.m. in the senior center at the rear of Town Hall, at 720 Main Road.

Town Clerk Brenda Smith said the only new name on the ballot is that of Ross Kunzmann, a candidate for an open five-year seat on the Planning Board.

Smith herself is a candidate for reelection as an assessor.

Other incumbents on the ballot are Joan Ziter of the Cemetery Commission, Phillip Reeves as a constable, Eric Krutiak as moderator, Russell Clarke of both the Planning Board and the Select Board, and Jennifer Nocher of the School Committee.



If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions