Several incumbents reelected in uncontested Lenox races

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

LENOX — Although there were no contests, 93 voters endorsed the candidates seeking office in Monday's annual town election.

Moderator John McNinch was reelected to another one-year term with 72 votes. Incumbent Selectmen Warren Archey and David Roche re-upped for three more years, with 68 and 63 ballots, respectively.

School Committee incumbents Christine Mauro and Robert Munch were reelected for three year stints by 62 and 61 voters, respectively.

Lauryn Pederson, a newcomer to town government, was endorsed by 63 voters for a five-year Planning Board term.

Also reelected were Board of Health member John Kearns (75 votes) and Assessor Wayne Lemanski (77 votes).

Voters who chose to cast their ballots in person showed up at the Town Hall auditorium, where social distancing and health/safety precautions were evident. Turnout was 2.5 percent of the town's 3,693 registered voters.



If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions